The Grand Pudding!

Hey you dessert people!!

As some of you know,there has been a bit of drama in my life recently and it has forced me to reconsider my priorities. Let me begin by telling all you sweeties out there that this little blogger has recently scored an awesome job!

In lieu of this brilliant news and also just because a little doughnut(who happens to be my sister) decided to pop in on us,I made an all time favorite,super simple, Biscuit Pudding.

This pudding is really soft all through and very chocolatey. Its super sweet,just the right amount of gooey and really makes people smile. For this very reason,I have a tendency to nick-name some of the cutest people in my life ‘Pudding’. If you have ever been called a pudding by me,you will know what i’m talking about 🙂  I also sometimes categorize people as cookies,doughnuts,minions and ice-creams. But this I do in my head,so you will never know which one you are!

Image

Ok so this recipe can be made in 5 mins.Plus half an hr to set in the fridge.

You will need:

  • 2 heaped tbsp cocoa
  • 3 heaped tbsp sugar
  • 500 ml whole cream
  • 1 packet of any biscuit
  • 3 tbsp milk

Start by mixing the cocoa,sugar,cream and milk together in a bowl. Use a pretty looking bowl and start by placing a few biscuits as a base layer.Then spoon a bit of the chocolate mixture on top,just so it covers the biscuits.Repeat the process,alternately layering the biscuits and chocolate liquid. End with the chocolate layer. Cover and leave in freezer for half and hr.

This is best had after an especially dull day or if you are in a hurry to make dessert because you just found out you are having guests for dinner and its already 7.30 in the evening! This one is a real crowd pleaser.

One thought on “The Grand Pudding!

Leave a Reply

