Apple 22/7

Hey all you dessert people out there. Let me begin by saying sorry for the long wait before a new post. But I can guarantee that this one will make up for it all.

So I recently went on a 3 day trip to Goa with my favorite band Clown With a Frown. For you to really understand my motives for going to Goa,you need to know about my history with it, On new years eve 2011-2012 I was in Goa,and because I had so much fun there,I made a new years resolution to visit Goa a minimum of ten times in 2012. Needless to say,this didn’t happen.The resolution resulted in a horrible curse and so every time I visited Goa in 2012 something disastrous happened. So now that its 2013,I decided to try my luck in Goa again and hope to god that the curse has been lifted.

To be honest,I cant say with full confidence that the curse had fully lifted because there were a few hiccups here and there,but I managed to have loads of fun anyway all thanks to the crazy company and a dip in the Arabian Sea.

To commemorate this sort of lifting of the Goa curse,I made this PIE!

Image

To make this yummy baby:

you need

  • 150g Refined Flour
  • 100g butter
  • 50g sugar
  • 2 and 1/2 apples(cored and diced)
  • 20g sugar
  • 20g cinnamon

Blitz the flour,butter and 50g of sugar in a mixer till it clumps. Roll it out onto a lined pie mould. Place in a preheated oven for 10 mins. Sprinkle sugar and cinnamon on the apples and cook for 5 mins on a pan. Remove the pie mould and place the apples inside as filling. Place back in oven for 30 mins. Serve with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

